Verdict up front: CA Markets Global (camarketsglobal.com) is a Chinese-language forex and CFD broker offering 1,000x leverage. Its homepage banner shows the ASIC logo, the Sydney Opera House and an Australian licence number. On 24 September 2026 ASIC listed the site as an “Impersonation of Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd”, published on IOSCO’s I-SCAN. Do not deposit.
| Website | camarketsglobal.com |
|---|---|
| Domain registered | 25 October 2024 — about two years old |
| Registrar | Amazon Registrar, Inc. |
| Regulator | ASIC alert, 24 September 2026: “Impersonation of Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd” (via IOSCO I-SCAN) |
| Claimed licence | “AOFA” (Anjouan, Comoros) L15682/CAMGL |
| Status | Live today |
An Australian banner, an Anjouan footer
The homepage carousel puts the ASIC name and logo over the Sydney Opera House, with text praising ASIC as one of the world’s most capable regulators and the line “AFSL number: 523351”. Next to it is a second panel for the “Anjouan Offshore Finance Authority”. The footer then says CA Markets Global Limited is registered in the Union of the Comoros, Anjouan, company number 15682, licensed by AOFA under L15682/CAMGL — and that it does not serve residents of Australia, the US, the UK, New Zealand and several other countries.
ASIC’s alert describes the site as impersonating Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd, a separate company. Displaying an Australian licence reference while trading from an offshore registration is how clone brokers borrow trust. An offshore Anjouan licence offers nothing like the protection of an Australian financial services licence.
Deposited with CA Markets Global?
✉ EMAIL ETTRAN ABOUT CA MARKETS GLOBAL
Or write to support@ettran.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
The offer
“Multiple strict regulation”, spreads “from 0.0”, “up to 1000x leverage”, four account types, MT4 and MT5, a copy-trading “community” promising access to top traders with “no trading knowledge needed”, PAMM accounts and crypto deposits. Leverage of 1,000x is banned for retail clients in Australia, the UK and the EU.
⚠ Verified evidence
- ASIC listed camarketsglobal.com on 24 September 2026 as “Impersonation of Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd” (IOSCO I-SCAN).
- The homepage shows the ASIC logo and an “AFSL 523351” reference.
- The footer says the company is registered in Anjouan (Comoros), no. 15682, licensed by AOFA L15682/CAMGL, and does not serve Australian residents.
- It offers up to 1,000x leverage.
The verdict: CA Markets Global waves an ASIC banner, trades from an Anjouan registration, offers 1,000x leverage, and ASIC says it is impersonating another company. Do not deposit.
Tell ETTRAN what happened with CA Markets Global.
✉ EMAIL ETTRAN ABOUT CA MARKETS GLOBAL
Or write to support@ettran.com — include the website, what you paid and any screenshots. Never send passwords or seed phrases.
Sources, checked 27 September 2026: IOSCO I-SCAN entry “Impersonation of Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd (camarketsglobal.com)” — Australia, ASIC, 24 September 2026 · RDAP registration record for camarketsglobal.com · the live page at camarketsglobal.com, read in full. Corporate Alliance Group Pty Ltd itself is not accused of anything.